ABOUT THE PTA

2013-2014 Park Glen PTA Executive Board

Position Responsibilities Name
President Directs the affairs of the PGE PTA in cooperation with the PTA Board and the PGE Staff. Karen Bratcher
ekbratcher@gmail.com
1st VP - Publicity Is an aide to the President and is responsible for public relations among the community. Kim Astorga
gast652784@aol.com

2nd VP - Membership Implements a program to recruit and establish an informed and involved PTA membership Mendi Cochrane
mlcochrane73@hotmail.com
3rd VP - Programs Plans entertaining and educational programs for the PGE General Association PTA Meetings. Patti Profitt
patricia.proffitt@kellerisd.net
4th VP - Fundraising Plans and implements fundraising programs in order  to secure the funds necessary to carry out the work of the PGE PTA. Melanie Fletcher
cmtfletch@yahoo.com
5th VP - Volunteers & Room Rep Recruits and places volunteers as needed for school and PTA activities. Mentors/guides classroom parents with organizing various classroom events. Holly Wise
wiseh@hotmail.com
Secretary Keeps the minutes of the association proceedings and presents the Executive Board report to the General Association. Kimberly DuBois
josh-kim@sbcglobal.net
Treasurer Serves as custodian of the funds and financial records and receives and disburses all monies of the association. James Hill
jwhintex@gmail.com
Parliamentarian Advises presiding officers on parliamentary law and matters of procedure (Robert's Rules of Order). Darlean Hingorani
pramodarlean@sbcglobal.net
Parent Education Provides educational workshops and handouts to Park Glen Elementary parents. Shannon Falkenrath
srfalken@sbcglobal.net
Historian Maintains record of PTA-sponsored events and activities. Shauna Miranda
shauna.miranda@gmail.com
Newsletter Oversees compiling, editing, publishing, and distribution of the Park Glen Elementary newsletter. Dianne Borgeson
newsletter@parkglenpta.org

Arts in Education Introduces stuents to various art forms to increase cultural literacy. Christina Cater
happy2bcc@rocketmail.com
Library/Media Provides assistance and support services to the librarian and organizes voluntary academic enrishment programs for the students. Debra Aguilar
gdcaguilar4@sbcglobal.net
Book Fair Organizes book fairs to encourage students enrishment through reading; book fair proceeds help provide additional educational materials offerred by the Library/Media Center. Traci Ward
jtmward@sbcglobal.net
Environmental Provides programs, projects, and services to promote environmental awareness. Emilia Yanagi
eyanagi@sbcglobal.net

Projects Implements projects for the enjoyment and physical edification of the students and families. Mandee Clark
mandeeclark@me.com
Yearbook/Handbook Compiles and distributes the school handbook and yearbooks. Mary Ellen Strickland
yearbook@parkglenpta.org
Legislative Informs the Association of legislative issues affecting the families and staff of PGE. Stephanie Bartholomew
stephaniebartholomew@yahoo.com
Publishing House Encourages students to develop their writing skills through the PAWs Publishing program. Heather Chock
rhchock@att.net
Health & Safety Promotes health and safety in our school. Alisa Gattis
Alisa.Gattis@kellerisd.net

Box Tops Coordinates Box Tops program Donna Ward
donnagrzeskowiak@hotmail.com
Hospitality Arranges special appreciation events for teachers and staff of Park Glen Elementary. Rebecca Oursler
oursler@sbcglobal.net
Academic Enrichment (Cheetah Math) Coordinates program for weekly extracurricular math enrichment. Ann Barnes
cheetahmath@parkglenpta.org
DAD's Club Coordinates DAD club activities Alan Borgeson
dads@parkglenpta.org
Council Delegates Represents our local PTA at Council meetings and acts as a liaison between the two. Michelle Kirchoffer and
GinGin Owens

council@parkglenpta.org
Teacher Liaison Acts as liaison between PTA and school staff. Brian Thompson
Principal   Leslee Shephard
Assistant Principal    

 

 

 

 

 
 

HOME | ABOUT THE PTA | MEETINGS | NEWS | CALENDAR | PROGRAMS
FUNDRAISING | VOLUNTEER | JOIN THE PTA | CONTACT US | SITE MAP

©2006 - Park Glen Elementary School PTA
5100 Glen Canyon Road, Fort Worth, TX 76137 | Phone 817-744-5400